The National Defense Transportation Association is proud to announce the recipients of its annual scholarship program. This year, NDTA awarded $30,000 in scholarship funds to 11 students enrolled at colleges and universities throughout the United States.

Congratulations to Madeline Coddington, The Ohio State University; Savannah Fragoso, Western Michigan University; Nathan Griffin, The California State University Maritime Academy; Matthew Keene, Indiana University-Bloomington; Sydney Klein, University of Maryland, College Park; Ethan Mills, Great Lakes Maritime Academy at Northwestern Michigan College; Melanie Morello, Western Michigan University; Corey Roberts, The Ohio State University; Olivia Rupkalvis, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; Nicholas Stone, Stockton University; and Eileen Stribling, Appalachian State University.

“After completing my undergraduate degree at Cal Maritime, I hope to pursue a career in international shipping, chartering, goods movement or shipbuilding,” Griffin said. “I appreciate the opportunity that the NDTA provides to students like myself by providing us the ability to focus on our respective studies.”

At the national level, NDTA bestows tens of thousands of dollars every year to college students pursuing the study of logistics, transportation, supply chain, physical distribution, passenger travel services, and related fields. NDTA chapters around the country also independently provide significant scholarship funds for deserving students.

“Education has always been a key part of our mission,” said NDTA’s president, retired Rear Adm. Mark Buzby. “Our entire lives are touched by logistics, transportation and travel, so we’re proud to contribute to students’ learning experiences in those fields.”

Share This