The National Defense Transportation Association is proud to announce the recipients of its annual scholarship program. This year, NDTA awarded $35,000 in scholarship funds to 21 students enrolled at colleges and universities throughout the United States.

Congratulations to Joy Goldschmidt, Western Michigan University; Lindsey Johnson, University of Maryland, College Park; Madison Thurston, Western Michigan University; Trevor Webb, SUNY Maritime College; Jill Gelinas, University of Maryland, College Park; Kianna Hawkins, Howard University; Sojung Kim, University of Maryland, College Park; Brian McCauley, Old Dominion University; Grayson Steigler, Northeastern University; Kelsey Diven, University of Tennessee; Addison Lash, Massachusetts Maritime Academy; Eileen Stribling, Appalachian State University; Cameron Bennett, Georgia Tech; Margaret Kleiman, University of South Dakota; Zachary Kraabel, Spring Arbor University; Gabriel Reid, Northwestern University; Benjamin Weisel, University of Virginia; Mazen Youness, University of Central Florida; Grayson Locke, Middle Georgia University; Evan Patrick, California State University Maritime; Kathryn Comeaux, Murray State University. “After completing my undergraduate degree at Murray State University, I hope to pursue a career in international business,” Comeaux said. “NDTA provided me this wonderful opportunity and I will not forget the impact it will have on my (and students like me) future that allows me to focus on my studies.”

At the national level, NDTA bestows tens of thousands of dollars every year to college students pursuing the study of logistics, transportation, supply chain, physical distribution, passenger travel services, and related fields. NDTA chapters around the country also independently provide significant scholarship funds for deserving students. “Education has always been an essential element of NDTA’s  mission,” said NDTA’s president, retired Vice Adm. William Brown. “Everywhere you look, our nation’s economy is bolstered by strong logistics capabilities and transportation of people and cargo.  We are very proud to support the education of our future leaders in these fields.”

Share This